Join us, along with the International Disability Alliance (IDA) and with Inclusion International for an online meeting about the 2nd IDA Global Survey on Organization of Persons with Disabilities’ (OPDs) Participation.

The meeting will be on Thursday 14 October at • 10:00 AM (in New York, USA), • 3:00 PM (in the UK), • 4:00 PM (in Central Europe and South Africa), • 7:30 PM (India)

Click this button to register:

REGISTER TO ATTEND


What is the meeting about?

The International Disability Alliance’s Global Survey is a survey for Organizations of Persons with Disabilities (OPDs).

The survey will collect information about how governments, the United Nations and funding agencies include organizations of persons with disabilities when they are making decisions about their policies and programmes.

Knowing about how and when Organizations of Persons with Disabilities participate is important to make sure 'nothing about us without us'.


Why join the meeting?

We want Organizations of Persons with Disabilities to take the 2nd International Disability Alliance Global Survey.

We know that people with intellectual disabilities are often excluded from taking part in the decision making work of governments, the United Nations and funding agencies.

We want to hear from organizations that represent people with intellectual disabilities, including self-advocate organizations.

You can help us to make sure more organizations that represent people with intellectual disabilities, are included in the future.

If you are part of an Organizations of Persons with Disabilities please join us for the online meeting to find out more about the survey, and how you can take part.

If you have any questions, please email: [email protected]

Booking for this event has now closed.