UNESCO and the World Anti-Bullying Forum (WABF) invite you to the third international meeting in a series on bullying, entitled ‘Bullying involving children and young people with disabilities'. 

In schools and other learning settings, social stigma and negative attitudes toward learners with disabilities can make children and young people with all types of disabilities more vulnerable to bullying, infringing on their right to education. 

A new report will be presented, revealing evidence on bullying involving children and young people with disabilities at all levels of education. The meeting will explore how evidence-based responses to bullying can be improved through the involvement of young people with disabilities in research. 

The event will be available in international sign language, English, French and Spanish.

Time: 

  • 11 am to 1 pm (UTC)
  • 12 noon to 2 pm (BST)
  • 1 pm to 3 pm (CET)

Click here to register:

REGISTER

Click here for more information:

MORE INFORMATION

#StopBullying 

Twitter: @UNESCO @Education2030UN

Booking for this event has now closed.